November 17, 2018
Image default

Dr. Durand Payton Named CTE Director of the Year

On October 29-31, the Mississippi Association of School Administrators held its annual meeting & fall leadership conference in Jackson, MS.  The theme of the conference was “The Changing Seasons of Leadership ~ To Everything There is a Season”.  During the conference, Dr. Durand Payton was named the 2017 MASCTA Director of the Year.  Dr. Payton is the director of the Moss Point Career & Technical Education center in Moss Point, MS.  The MASCTA award pays tribute to the talent and vision of the men and women who lead our state’s public schools. This award is sponsored by the Scantron Corporation and the Mississippi Association of School Administrators.  The Mississippi Association of School Administrators (MASA) is the oldest educational organization in Mississippi serving administrators across Mississippi.  MASA is also the state affiliate for the American Association of School Administrators (AASA).  Founded in 1865, the American Association of School Administrators (AASA) is one of the longest-standing professional education leadership organizations in the nation.  

Related posts

Chevron, MGRC Partner for Storytime


MGCCC’s Jackson County Campus to host Veterans Day Celebration


Refinery Hosts STEM Zone at Golf Tourney